Blog Status Update {planning}


I don’t know what to say, and I don’t know how to say what I don’t know.

I’m not keeping up with my previous posting schedule because I’m working on organizing my Twitter followers.  But there’s no content here for anyone to read meanwhile.  So give me another week and I’ll come back.  Something fabulous will appear, there’s no question of that!

I’ve lost my original readers, reasons unknown.  I’m trying to think what I could possibly offer my readers that would be so fulfilling to you that you would keep coming back and reading month after month after month.  Obviously I did well during the Christmas season, which I expected would drop off.

Probably what I’ll do is just start writing, to no one.  And just wait on God to do what He does.  Like I said, give me another week.  Come back on March 9th, and I’ll have something for you.  I’ll make that my goal.  I’m good with goals, but that’s not what this blog is about.  It’s about you, the reader, not me.  I suspect that is the problem.  Now to find the solution…

How about you?  What are your goals?

 Do you use social media?  

Are you looking for more followers?  

Do you know how to go about getting more followers?

My mutual Twitter followers are in four lists so far:  Nature Lovers, Writers, Bloggers, and Misc.  There will also be a Social Media Expert list, one for $Bloggers, New England, and Twitter only. I’m thinking of publishing those lists here, when they are put together.  It’s a tedious project, but one that has familiarized me with those whom I am following.  That is the purpose of social media, is it not?

What is your favorite social media platform?  I’m already thinking about which one I would like to learn to use next.

6 thoughts on “Blog Status Update {planning}

  1. Deb says:

    Hi Joyce! My favorite platform is blogging. I love it, but I’m not an every day blogger. It’s too overwhelming….and I think when I see 10 new posts in my feed reader that a blogger has written – that’s overwhelming, too. Don’t feel that you have to apologize for not writing often. Most blog readers are busy, and can handle fewer posts easier than more posts. I don’t do twitter, facebook, or any of the other outlets…just blogging. 🙂 I’ll be back when I see a new post highlighted on my Bloglines reader. Take care.

    Like

    • thesilverofhisfining says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by, Deb! It’s good to ‘see’ you again. I appreciate so much your taking time to comment. If I had a house full of people like you, I wouldn’t be on social media either. I love reading your blog. Thank you for being so faithful to your readers.

      Like

  2. Barbara H. says:

    I am not on Twitter much because it is hard enough to keep up with blogging and Facebook. 🙂 I don’t usually follow bloggers on either of those platforms because usually their posts are just links to their latest blog posts, which I already know about via Feedly. Plus some tweet several times a day – just too much to keep up with.

    I reevaluate ,my blog from time to time, too. I wonder if I should be more focused that just posting on whatever I am thinking about at the time, when I have time, but with my m-i-l here, it’s hard to be regular because I can’t count on my schedule.

    Like

    • thesilverofhisfining says:

      Thanks for your thoughts, Barbara. You have a busy house too, which is more important than anything online. I get your blog posts in my WordPress reader, as I do most others. Some blogs that are not WordPress I catch through Twitter or Pinterest, and I’ve made contacts with people who don’t have blogs on those sites as well. I started using Twitter out of curiosity, but I’ve found I really do like it. It does take time though. I’m so glad you stopped by and commented. Hope to ‘see’ you again soon.

      Like

  3. thesilverofhisfining says:

    Thanks for your thoughts, Barbara. You have a busy house too, which is more important than anything online. I get your blog posts in my WordPress reader, as I do most others. Some blogs that are not WordPress I catch through Twitter or Pinterest, and I’ve made contacts with people who don’t have blogs on those sites as well. I started using Twitter out of curiosity, but I’ve found I really do like it. It does take time though. I’m so glad you stopped by and commented. Hope to ‘see’ you again soon.

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

