Singing Through Scripture


Here’s a resource for Scripture set to music.   What a great way to be Singing Through Scripture.  I know there are other resources, and some day I will get a list together.  This is the beginning.

Christmas musicians

Christmas musicians

I found this resource on Scripture Typer.  Not from the site itself.  I went poking around, which I have not bothered to do before, looking at different groups and messages within those groups.

The groups are open for anyone to join, and also to be a friend of the group.  It is a social network all its own.  It might be a great place to make friends with those who are likeminded.

Scripture Songs

Scripture Songs

Back to this new resource.  It is called Scripture Songs.  These are recordings of varying quality, some of which have been compiled on CD and made available for purchase.  This is not for profit.  The cost covers production costs.

This site has a number of whole books as well as passages and parts of books set to music.  Check it out and let me know what you think.

Oh, I forgot to mention the version.  I didn’t see anything on the site, but the ones I listened to were KJV, or maybe NKJV because they were slightly different from what I had memorized.

And again, I highly recommend the use of Scripture Typer in memorizing God’s Word.  I can’t adequately express the help it has given me, which got me over the discouragement which typically sets in about the halfway mark through a book.

This morning, when I began my 2014 Bible Reading Schedule, I entered Psalm 1 and Proverbs 1:1-6 into my Scripture Typer verses.  I was amazed at how much the verses ‘spoke’ (not audibly) to my heart by typing them rather than reading them.  Psalm 1 I could type from memory, but the Proverbs passage I was copying.

For the word of God is living, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

Hebrews 4:12

If I desire to hear what God has to say to me, I must make myself available to hear His Word!

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

