Ringing In the New Year


Happy New Year!  Welcome to the brand new year!  How are you Ringing In the New Year?

We are enjoying the quietness of home this week, with my daughter and grand baby still visiting, and a fresh blanket of snow.  Nothing big by some standards, but family time tops all in my book.  Toddler games, jigsaw puzzles, and table games during nap times.  Walks around the hallway, rides in the elevator {loves pushing the buttons}, lots of creativity, and animal crackers.  What better way to start off the new year?

December 31, 2013 sitting in great-grandma's chair

December 31, 2013 sitting in great-grandma’s chair

My recent posts were done up ahead of time, but there are a couple of days this week that are empty.  I’ll be back on track soon.

This is a good opportunity to say thank you to you for visiting here and for your many comments.  Thank you!

I am looking forward to this year of blogging, making new friends, and continuing on with those who have been around awhile.  I really appreciate your support and encouragement.  I enjoy the doing of it, and look forward to whatever this year has in store.

There will be some changes {in this blog} coming in 2014.  It is still in the planning stages.  Not a secret, just not sure yet what I will settle on.  Do you plan for changes in the coming year, or do you just take change in stride?

Not big on resolutions, but goal setting is important.  I’ll be working on that this month for the year.  I’ve seen a recurring idea on other blogs, of one word for the year.  If I were to choose a word it would be ‘moderation‘.  That is something I need to work on.

God’s best to you as you ring in the new year!

4 thoughts on “Ringing In the New Year

  1. thefisherlady says:

    a gorgeous photo and the simpleness in what you are doing… such wisdom this thing, moderation~ God knew that when he recommended it to His people 🙂 a blessed 2014 to you and your beloveds

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

