Reading Through Christmas


photo by Jammy

photo by Jammy

Do you read through the holidays?

Some times it is a distraction.

Other times it provides a needed time of rest.

I have not been reading for several weeks.  Just my BIble.

A few days ago I needed a distraction, so I started reading this book.

It’s been on my shelf for awhile.

I’m not sure I like it so far.  But I’m going to keep reading.

I have read the previous book written by John about men.  It was good.

This one is about women, written by John and his wife, Stasi.

We shall see.

Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's SoulCaptivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul by John Eldredge
View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Reading Through Christmas

  1. Elaine says:

    I am rereading an Agatha Christi novel, “A Murder is Announced”. I am addicted to British murder mysteries for some reason:) Not very edifying but no garbage either-at least that is my rationale.

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

