I Owe You {He paid my debt}


Trying to remember that saying or song, He paid a debt He did not owe… for my debt which I could not pay… something along that line.  Well, here’s a debt I CAN and SHOULD pay.  And it’s a debt I owe to you!

Romans 13:8  “Owe no man any thing, but to love one another; for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.”

I am in debt to you (all of you).  God says so.  I owe you my love.  And I am to be repaying my debt all of the time.  Words to think upon and allow to sink in…


(this video is just audio, without pictures)

For those who like it a little peppier, here’s … check it out. He’s 17 years old.

This one’s my favorite, two grandsons and their dad, singing at the younger boy’s baptism.

Happy Thanksgiving to you! May your family times be blessed as you share in God’s many provisions. Thank you for reading my stumbling words. I am grateful for all that God provides, every day. I have not always been, and it does not always come easily.

Most of all, I am grateful that He paid my debt in order that I may know Him.

One thought on “I Owe You {He paid my debt}

  1. Deb says:

    Loved it, Joyce!! That song brought back MANY memories of hearing Lester Roloff sing that song with his girls from Rebekah Home for Girls. We’d drive to wherever they would be in VA (they were from TX and toured over the country preaching and singing). i hadn’t thought about that song in a long time. The first of your 3 links almost sounds like what I remember them sounding like. Have to say the middle one wasn’t my style, but I really enjoyed those young boys singing. Thanks so much for posting this. And so true…glad I didn’t have to pay that debt! Glad He did!

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

