Vision of His Glory


Finished at long last! Now only reading one book, an ebook. You’ll be hearing about it soon. How’s your reading list? Are you making one for the new year?

Vision of His GloryVision of His Glory by Anne Graham Lotz
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This is my copy, a used one, marked up by someone else.
I like Anne Graham’s writing. I like the way she sees things. Most of the time.
This book was different from the last one I read by her. This covers the entire book of Revelation. Most of the time the reader is not aware of the Scripture itself, as Anne writes so well in her own voice, which is true to the Scripture. But it made for a long book. I had to force myself to finish it. I lost her enthusiasm somewhere along the way, which is unusual for me.

I love the way the author alliterates the sections of her chapters. It may seem corny, but it’s a good way to grasp the general thoughts, and she seems to have an endless supply of words.
And I love the theme of the book, which is the theme of the vision of the Apostle John in the book of Revelation, the Vision of Christ’s Glory, which should be core in the believer’s life.

If I decide to read it again I will plan not to read it straight through. I may use it as a reference book. I recommend it to the serious Bible student and disciple of Christ.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Vision of His Glory

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

