A Sweet Smell {well-pleasing to God}


DSCN4509

This week I have been working on memorizing Philippians 4:15-19.

Paul is  continuing with the theme of How to be Full and How to be Hungry, when he reminds the Philippians of their gifts to him.  He describes them as “an odor of a sweet smell, a sacrifice acceptable, well-pleasing to God“.

Now ye Philippians know also that in the beginning of the gospel, when I departed from Macedonia, no church communicated with me as concerning giving and receiving, but ye only.

For even in Thessalonica ye sent once and again unto my necessity.

Not because I desire a gift; but I desire fruit that may abound to your account.

But I have all, and abound.  I am full, having received of Epaphroditus the things which were sent from you, an odor of a sweet smell, a sacrifice acceptable, well-pleasing to God.

But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

One thought on “A Sweet Smell {well-pleasing to God}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

