How to be Full and How to be Hungry {to abound and to be abased}


IMG_4729-001 - Version 2

The passage that I worked on this week in Philippians is about being content, about God giving what is needed every where and in all things.  According to the Apostle Paul, we should learn {it does not come naturally} to be content with either extreme, being full or being hungry.

Philippians 4:10-14

10 But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly, that now at the last your care of me hath flourished again; wherein ye were also careful, but ye lacked opportunity.

11 Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.

12 I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.

13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

14 Notwithstanding ye have well done, that ye did communicate with my affliction.

There are only nine more verses in the book.  I’m so excited!  I’ve never finished a book before.  I’ve been working (in Scripture Typer) on getting whole chapters down.  It’s taking a bit to catch up, having started so far along in the year.  I can’t wait to start fresh in January, on a new book.

My goal is to finish Philippians by Thanksgiving, and spend the rest of the {busy time} year reviewing Philippians.  As I am able, I am going to add the previous books to Scripture Typer and review them once in awhile as well.  I guess you could say I’m hooked!

What plans are you making for the coming months?  What priorities will you be working on?

One thought on “How to be Full and How to be Hungry {to abound and to be abased}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

