On My Way to the Grocery Store….


on Saturday, I took a little detour and over one hundred pictures.  Allow me to take you on a picture tour with me.  I first drove on a road out in the county on which I have never been.  This is some of what I saw on Gittings Road.  {If you want to see the photo full size, just click on it.}

photography

Quite a play house for the kiddos.

photography

A retired tractor.

Image

I remember riding one of these.

photography

Such a sweet smell, the turned-over soil.

photography

A retired barn.

Drove to Oak Creek to Woodman’s, stopping to photograph the beautiful swan I’ve been seeing at one of my bus stops each morning.  He wasn’t as close to the road as he’s been, but I managed to get a couple of good shots.  He was energetically trying to uproot something from the pond, unsuccessfully.

photography

photography

Photography

photography

Of course with the camera along, I kept seeing with my ‘lens’ eye, and stopping every so often for more shots.  The fields of soybeans and the tractors turning over the fields…oh to be able to capture the smell with the camera, the smell of fresh-turned earth.  And the freshly baled hay, still golden yellow.

DSCN9088

DSCN9093

DSCN9096

DSCN9105 - Version 3

photography

Jo-Don Farms in Caledonia, WI

Jo-Don Farms, Caledonia, WI

Jo-Don Farms, Caledonia, WI

Jo-Don Farms in Caledonia, WI

Jo-Don Farms in Caledonia, WI

DSCN9129

DSCN9135

I’ve been watching this train station, out in the middle of nowhere, being restored over the past couple of years.  Was glad to see it being put to use today.

DSCN9144 photography DSCN9151 DSCN9161 DSCN9162

Love this railroad bridge with the hay growing up out of it.

photography

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

