Old Shoes


Clark Beach, Ipswich, MA

Clark Beach, Ipswich, MA

There’s nothing as comfortable as an old shoe, is there?  My daughter will attest to the difficulty with which I part with my old shoes.  Not sure what brought that to mind in relation to this post, but here goes…

A couple of days ago I listed some new blogs which I had found in my search for Like Minds. I enjoyed hearing comments from Deb at Mountain Musings and Phyllis at Blissitydoodah, and Richelle at Our Wright-ing Pad.  Thanks so much ladies for making me feel welcome!

It occurred to me to post a list of ‘old’ blogs which I enjoy following, ones which are quite comfortable to me (there the analogy stops).  Now that I’ve figured out how this linking thing works… this is a neat way to stop in and say hi to them and thank them for the great job they do.

Just a Note:    Some of the Blogger blogs I am unable to comment on because I no longer have a Google profile.  I also know some of you prefer to use e-mail to connect.  If that is you please let me know in a comment and I will e-mail you in reply.

So here is the list:

Sue at One Thing at a Time

Dawn at Four fifty-three

Kathie at A Sparrow’s Home

Judy at Connecting Dots to God

Linda at Grandma’s Letters From Africa  and Spiritual Memoirs 101

Ann at A Holy Experience

Kim/Senkyoushi at Life in the 10/40 Window

Cristal at Refusing to Tiptoe

Saija at Thro’ a Glass Darkly

The hymn comes to mind, There’s a Wideness in God’s Mercy (click to hear)

There’s a wideness in God’s mercy like the wideness of the sea;

There’s a kindness in His justice which is more than liberty.

There is welcome for the sinner and more graces for the good;

There is mercy with the Savior, there is healing in His blood.

For the love of God is broader than the measure of man’s mind,

And the heart of the Eternal is most wonderfully kind.

If our love were but more simple, we should take Him at HIs word,

And our lives would be all sunshine in the sweetness of our LORD.

—Frederick W. Faber

Hope you’ve had a blessed day my friends, new and ‘old’.  Here’s a some quiet music I just found on YouTube.  May it soothe your soul as it did mine.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

