Final Home


Last night I literally crawled through Chicago (apparently there was an accident north of us) toward home, where I arrived at the end of a fifteen hour day of driving from somewhere in Pennsylvania.  Home never looked so good.  After a month of absence it took a bit of orienting as to where things are!

A few minutes ago I learned that one of my newest friends arrived in his final home a week ago.  Pastor Jim had one of the most unique testimonies I have ever heard.  And his love for Jesus was so contagious.  Talk about wearing your heart on your sleeve.  He will definitely be missed and his shoes will be difficult to fill.  Dear Kathy, you are in my prayers.  What an adjustment you have ahead of you.

Consequently, because I am tired and because this news is fresher on my mind than my travels, my report will have to wait a bit.  I enjoyed my time immensely.  I learned so much from my heavenly Father.  And I have enough photos to bore the most avid follower 🙂

Pics of my last day before heading home.

My father's parents' grave, W. Roxbury, Massachusetts

My father’s parents’ grave, W. Roxbury, Massachusetts

My father's parents' home enlarged and modernized, Norfolk, Massachusetts

My father’s parents’ home enlarged and modernized, Norfolk, Massachusetts

Where my father is buried

Where my father is buried

My father's grave, Bourne, Massachusetts

My father’s grave, Bourne, Massachusetts

The Denison Homestead in Mystic, Connecticut

The Denison Homestead in Mystic, Connecticut

My mother's father's ancestor

My mother’s father’s ancestor

Mystic, Connecticut

Mystic, Connecticut

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

