Ready, Set, Post!


Ta-da! I’m satisfied with the ‘new look’. It’s as organized as I get. I’ve been working on setting up my Pinterest boards. That’s slow going, and I’m not sure how relevant it will be, but I’ll give it a whirl. Some awesome photography available, which might inspire.

Meanwhile we had a real snowstorm over Thursday night and into Friday. Driving was interesting. Sliding in a 78 passenger school bus is always an adventure. All in all, it went well, except for the ‘idiot’ who asked why the bus was late (after I’d been driving on uncleared roads for over two hours!


The only pictures I got were in the dark. It’s still on the ground, but not much to look at. Wish I could have taken some while I was driving, in the pre-dawn sky, with the trees laden down with wet snow. It was gorgeous! God is the Creator of the trees, the snow, the land, the sky, the darkness, the dawn, and me and my eyes with which to view all of His beauty.

Here’s a link to a fellow blogger with some awesome snow pictures. It’s quite long, but well worth the time. I love how she puts her faith into words in between the photos. I love the photos too!

Working on memorizing 1 John, second time around, it’s been awhile. And reading John chapter 15, which goes right along with it. Trying to sort out the Trinity, the Persons of the Father, Son, and Spirit, and to Whom I am talking when I pray.

Jesus is speaking in John 15. He addresses the matter of fruit bearing in verse 8,

“In this is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.”

He also tells us to abide in Jesus Christ in verses 4 and 7.

Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine, no more can ye, except ye abide in me.

If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

Jesus Christ is the Word of God (John 1:1-5). I am to be in the Word and the Word is to be in me. To be at home there.

I am to keep His commandments, verse 10.

If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love, even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

And we are to love one another, ver 12.

This is my commandment, that ye love one another, as I have loved you.

Jesus commandments are to worship God only and no other, and to love others.

Since my goal is to glorify God, I will be in His Word and get His Word in me, I will focus on not letting anything take my attention away from God, and I will seek out ways to let Him love others through me.

The reason for these things being written is identical in John and 1 John.

John 15:11

These things have I spoken unto you that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

1John 1:4

These things write we unto you, that your joy may be full.

God’s blessings as you seek to bring glory to Him!

2 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Post!

  1. thefisherlady says:

    Isn’t it wonderful that he wants our joy to be full!
    I am ever thankful for this amazing ‘God love’ that is ours… how I long to be a fruitful branch on the vine of our beloved One. May many eat and be satisfied!
    I am so glad you drove safely through your snow storm… are you the bus driver? Congrats! No easy feat!

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

