He became flesh


Love was when God became a man locked in time and space without rank or place;

Love was God born of Jewish kin, just a carpenter with some fishermen.

Love was when Jesus walked in history– lovingly He brought a new life that’s free;

Love was God nailed to bleed and die to reach and love one such as I.      

Love was when God became a man down where I could see love that reached to me;

Love was God dying for my sin– and so trapped was I my whole world caved in.    

Love was when Jesus rose to walk with me–  lovingly He brought a new life that’s free;

Love was God– only He would try to reach and love one such as I.  To love one such as I.

— John E. Walvoord

One thought on “He became flesh

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

