My Sister Dilly


My Sister DillyMy Sister Dilly by Maureen Lang
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is my second read by Maureen Lang.  It took awhile to get into this book.  It is written in the first person, not my favorite format.  And then she switches to the second character first person, which at times gets confusing.  But after awhile the characters become so strong in a good, growing kind of way, that it doesn’t matter.

The story is good, the characters are good, the truths are very practical, and I liked the ending.  I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in learning about the practical side of faith, how it plays out in everyday living.  Fiction yes, but very realistic.  Caused me to think about my own life.  And squeaky clean.

View all my reviews

One thought on “My Sister Dilly

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

