Fallen Heroes


Remembering Memorial Day celebrations in the past sent me looking for old photos.  Taking the residents from the home where I worked at the time, Shepherds, to the local veteran’s cemetery, was one of the most meaningful.  The year was 2007.

Veteran’s Cemetery  Union Grove, Wisconsin

I am so thankful to be an American, to live in a free country, and enjoy God’s many blessings.

And am so thankful for the many who have given their lives to preserve the freedoms we enjoy.

And I am so thankful that God has given us freely all things to enjoy, especially knowing Him.

What a great cause for celebration — Freedom!

Field of crosses for Memorial Day in Burlington, Wisconsin
2 thoughts on “Fallen Heroes

  1. jennspeacornpopnuts says:

    Hi -thanks for stopping by and leaving me a comment. Very nice tribute to Memorial Day! I've browsed around a bit and seen various blogs you're involved in – lots going on! Looks very interesting. I'll have to come back and stay a while longer to see more on the blogs. Thanks! Jenn

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

